Hello blog people!

This is Emma, I’ve finally given in and done my first ever blog. It might be the sleep deprivation from the heat and work but here I am!

So what am i going to talk to you about? Christmas of course, what’s better to talk about during a heatwave.

My favourite things are Christmas, books and cats, i’m not sure in which order! If any wants to recommend a Christmas book with a cat in it, then go right ahead 😊

So I’m planning a day trip in December to Amsterdam with my friends, lots of Christmas things there hopefully. I’ve also implemented a dress code, Christmas jumpers are compulsory. That’s what happens when you can’t sleep because of the heat, you start thinking of cold things, which leads to Christmas, which leads to Christmas markets, which then leads to where can I fly to from Southend airport? Or is that just me? I don’t know if anyone is reading this, but any suggestions or recommendations are welcome for our trip

Only 151 sleeps till Christmas!

That’s enough for now, I really need a nap, I might do this again it wasn’t too bad, plus the promised brownies look amazing 😊

