All my friends and family would definitely call me a reader. I think I have more books than is strictly necessary for one person.

As a reader there is absolutely nothing worse than reading a book which you consider a bad book! This is what is happening to me now. I’m going to keep reading this book because I don’t quit. There’s always that voice that tell you that it might get better (I don’t think this one will). Luckily for me, considering how many books I have read, I haven’t read many bad books, I don’t know if it’s because I tend to stick to a lot of the same authors or I just managed to pick well when discovering new ones.

So the book i’m reading isn’t a new author and yes I look on amazon at the reviews of books i’m going to read even when i’m on book 10 by an author. This book has an average rating on 3.9 out of 5, with 47 reviews. So it’s clearly not a bad book. It’s obviously just not the book for me.

Anyway, I’m going to keep reading my book, I’m half way after 4 days. So hopefully I will finish it by the weekend and that out of all the other books waiting to be read that the next one will manage to keep me entertained and i will read it and be drawn in and not be reading it just to finish the book!

Happy reading everyone


emmas review

